Customer Reviews

Don't even think of using any other cocoa
by Susan G. Welty on 7/12/2021
This cocoa is the very best ! I wouldn't use any other cocoa in anything I make or bake. Texture, taste and quality is all 5 star. People do notice the difference in everything you make with this cocoa.
The ONLY cocoa I'll ever buy!
by Betty Waterhouse on 7/10/2021
Perfect way to boost the flavor in chocolate mousse without adding a bitter edge
Yes, this is it!
by Linda on 3/30/2021
If you've been looking for Pernigotti's which is no longer at Williams-Sonoma, you've found it. Well packed and shipped with care. Happy baking! :)
Wow!
by Joan on 12/18/2020
Was using various permutations of King Arthur Cocoas. Just tried this in my usually very good cocoa brownies. I could smell and taste the difference immediately. Revelation! Will never use another cocoa. This is THE BEST!
Awesome
by David on 9/22/2020
Makes for amazing brownies!
Holy Grail of Cocoas
by Angela on 4/19/2020
This is love-of-your-life cocoa, if you are an obsessy baking enthusiast like myself. It is worth its weight in gold. I, too, used to buy it at Williams Sonoma when it was labeled Pernigotti. It is expensive and it is 100% worth it. I can’t bring myself to use up my “old” cocoa, which I thought was the best. (Guittard. Easily second best)
Best Cocoa Powder Ever!
by Tony on 1/22/2020
I freely admit that I'm hooked. The Chef Shop cocoa powder will do that to you. With just a hint of vanilla, and a dark color and intense flavor, a day is no longer complete without a nightcap of strong cocoa made with this product.
The perfect cocoa powder!
by HeidiB on 1/17/2020
Like others here, I started using this when it was sold by Williams Sonoma. Then I needed to search for a real source when that went away and found Chef Shop. So glad I did! This cocoa powder is dreamy for baking as well as making hot chocolate and other drinks. The fat content lends a terrific texture and lingering flavor; the overall profile is intense but not overwhelmingly bitter. I think it strikes an excellent flavor balance. Highly recommend for any recipe which demands a superior quality chocolate!
Best Chocolate
by Judy on 5/1/2019
I've been using Pernigotti cocoa for years and I bought some of your cocoa to try. It is an excellent cocoa. I made our family's signature chocolate cake recipe that has been in the family for over 70 years. It is still fantastic! I won't buy anything else.
Love this Cocoa Powder
by April on 12/12/2018
I use this in baking and put a little in my chocolate smoothie every day. I've tried others, but this is my favorite.
Wonderful Cocoa
by Geri on 11/11/2018
We started using this cocoa when the Pernigotti was not longer available. This is a delicious cocoa!! We use it in all our recipes.
The best!
by Susie on 10/15/2017
I use ChefShop Cocoa Powder to make what my family calls my "famous" molten lava cakes. I'm told they are of restaurant quality. But I also use it to make my own personal hot cocoas. I often give it a Mexican twist with a dash of cinnamon and cayenne. Rich!
Best cocoa I've ever used
by Nicole on 9/27/2017
Believe it or not, I first found out about this cocoa from the Goldie Bear culinary mysteries. I can't remember which one, but I am forever grateful! This is hands down the nest cocoa I've ever used! I don't like it in homemade hot cocoa for some reason, but in every other capacity that I've used it, my recipies have turned out mind blowing!!
Deep chocolate experience
by Seth on 6/25/2016
This cocoa takes anything chocolate to an whole new level. The depth and smoothness is beyond any brand I have used, and I have used many. Intense chocolate experience, but not bitter or harsh. Be prepared to be asked for repeat performances!
Mocha
by Kevin Knight on 6/2/2016
I use this cocoa powder to make mocha's at my coffee shop, everyone loves this chocolate!
Cocoa Powder (formerly Pernigotti)
by Debbie on 5/10/2016
I have been buying this chocolate for several years and LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!! It's amazing to cook with but most oftenly use it in my chocolate protein shakes. Fantastic taste and quality! Chocolate lovers... Enjoy! YUM!
My drug of choice!
by Amy on 4/26/2015
Many years ago, I got Pernigotti from Williams-Sonoma. When they stopped stocking it, I did a web search and found Chefshop, who have been supplying me with this rich, excellent cocoa for many years now! This stuff is excellent for both baking and cocoa!
Best Cocoa on the Planet
by Ellie Mae on 3/17/2015
I have been using this exclusively for years now. I have a 'secret' brownie recipe that I make with this cocoa, syrup made from the cocoa and only the best ingredients. Everyone goes ga-ga over them. Syrup - so easy to make - anything that calls for cocoa I use this. Sometimes I mix just a touch into my coffee from a treat. If you have not tried this yet you need to. You WILL NOT be disappointed!!!
The Top Cocoa Ever
by Donna on 3/17/2015
first discovered this cocoa at Williams-Sonoma 20 years ago.....and have been using it ever since. Of course, now I buy it in large quantities! It makes a decadent hot chocolate, and I use it in brownies and Martha Stewart's one-bowl chocolate cake recipe. Really wonderful.....
Dark Chocolate Pudding w/ Sugared Cranberries
by Kate on 3/17/2015
Blogger Rachel, from The Fromagette thefromagette.com, made this amazing Chocolate Pudding using Pernigotti Cocoa. Looks absolutely delicious!
WOW!
by Ellen on 3/17/2015
I just received my first order of Pernigotti Cocoa. I have been a fan of Valharona Cocoa for years, but this may have replaced it as my Favorite! It has an incredible taste, I could smell it thru the double bagging. It is just GREAT! I would highly recommend it and for 2.2 lbs it really is quite a bargain!
Great Stuff
by TINA on 3/17/2015
Bought for truffle-making Christmas 2010. Wow, this is the best! I have always loved Valhrona, but glad I gave this a try. I planned to share/ gift give, as 500 truffles later, I've hardly used any......... Can't say enough great things about it. ....

Submit a review

Enter your review in the form below. By submitting your review you agree to the terms and conditions. Your review may be subject to approval before publication.
Your Name:  
Your Location:
Rating:  
Title:  
Review:
1000 characters remaining

Your email address is required to submit a review. It will never be displayed or used for any marketing purposes.

Email Address: