Customer Reviews

The best!
by Susie on 10/15/2017
I use ChefShop Cocoa Powder to make what my family calls my "famous" molten lava cakes. I'm told they are of restaurant quality. But I also use it to make my own personal hot cocoas. I often give it a Mexican twist with a dash of cinnamon and cayenne. Rich!
Best cocoa I've ever used
by Nicole on 9/27/2017
Believe it or not, I first found out about this cocoa from the Goldie Bear culinary mysteries. I can't remember which one, but I am forever grateful! This is hands down the nest cocoa I've ever used! I don't like it in homemade hot cocoa for some reason, but in every other capacity that I've used it, my recipies have turned out mind blowing!!
Deep chocolate experience
by Seth on 6/25/2016
This cocoa takes anything chocolate to an whole new level. The depth and smoothness is beyond any brand I have used, and I have used many. Intense chocolate experience, but not bitter or harsh. Be prepared to be asked for repeat performances!
Mocha
by Kevin Knight on 6/2/2016
I use this cocoa powder to make mocha's at my coffee shop, everyone loves this chocolate!
Cocoa Powder (formerly Pernigotti)
by Debbie on 5/10/2016
I have been buying this chocolate for several years and LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!! It's amazing to cook with but most oftenly use it in my chocolate protein shakes. Fantastic taste and quality! Chocolate lovers... Enjoy! YUM!
My drug of choice!
by Amy on 4/26/2015
Many years ago, I got Pernigotti from Williams-Sonoma. When they stopped stocking it, I did a web search and found Chefshop, who have been supplying me with this rich, excellent cocoa for many years now! This stuff is excellent for both baking and cocoa!
Best Cocoa on the Planet
by Ellie Mae on 3/17/2015
I have been using this exclusively for years now. I have a 'secret' brownie recipe that I make with this cocoa, syrup made from the cocoa and only the best ingredients. Everyone goes ga-ga over them. Syrup - so easy to make - anything that calls for cocoa I use this. Sometimes I mix just a touch into my coffee from a treat. If you have not tried this yet you need to. You WILL NOT be disappointed!!!
The Top Cocoa Ever
by Donna on 3/17/2015
first discovered this cocoa at Williams-Sonoma 20 years ago.....and have been using it ever since. Of course, now I buy it in large quantities! It makes a decadent hot chocolate, and I use it in brownies and Martha Stewart's one-bowl chocolate cake recipe. Really wonderful.....
Dark Chocolate Pudding w/ Sugared Cranberries
by Kate on 3/17/2015
Blogger Rachel, from The Fromagette thefromagette.com, made this amazing Chocolate Pudding using Pernigotti Cocoa. Looks absolutely delicious!
WOW!
by Ellen on 3/17/2015
I just received my first order of Pernigotti Cocoa. I have been a fan of Valharona Cocoa for years, but this may have replaced it as my Favorite! It has an incredible taste, I could smell it thru the double bagging. It is just GREAT! I would highly recommend it and for 2.2 lbs it really is quite a bargain!
Great Stuff
by Victor Hazan on 3/17/2015
Bought for truffle-making Christmas 2010. Wow, this is the best! I have always loved Valhrona, but glad I gave this a try. I planned to share/ gift give, as 500 truffles later, I've hardly used any......... Can't say enough great things about it. ....

Submit a review

Enter your review in the form below. By submitting your review you agree to the terms and conditions. Your review may be subject to approval before publication.
Your Name:  
Your Location:
Rating:  
Title:  
Review:
1000 characters remaining
Captcha
different image

Type the number above:

Your email address is required to submit a review. It will never be displayed or used for any marketing purposes.

Email Address: